Category Archives: Internasional

World Cup Qualifying Results, Belgium Make sure to qualify for Russia 2018

World Cup Qualifying Results, Belgium Make sure to qualify for Russia 2018

The Belgian national team is the latest team to ensure they qualify for the 2018 World Cup finals in Russia Situs Judi. The stretch was obtained after the Belgian national team win over Greece in the Group H World Cup 2018 European zone qualifying match on Sunday (09/03/2017).

Belgium won 2-1 over hosts at Karaiskakis Stadium. Three goals created in this fight occurred within five minutes.

Belgium took the lead through Jan Vertonghen in the 70th minute. Greece equalized through Zeda in the 73rd minute, but Romelu Lukaku brought Belgium back a minute later.

The victory over Greece ensured Belgium became the first European team to qualify for the 2018 World Cup finals. Eden Hazard et al as Group H champion could not be displaced by Bosnia-Herzegovina and Greece.

With a collection of 22 points from 8 games, Belgium ahead far over Bosnia-Herzegovina (14) and Greece (13). The two teams are likely to compete for a European zone play-off ticket.

To note, only group winners from the European zone are ensuring themselves to qualify for Russia 2018. Eight teams ranked second best of nine groups, will be pitted through play-offs for four tickets remaining.

Belgium became the latest team to qualify. In addition to the host Russia, other teams that also ensure themselves appear in Russia 2018 are Iran, Brazil, Japan, and Mexico.

Following the full results of the 2018 World Cup qualifying round of the European zone which was held on Sunday (3/9/2017) to Monday himself WIB:

France 0 – 0 Luxembourg

Netherlands 3 – 1 Bulgaria (Davy Proepper 7 ‘, 80’, Arjen Robben 67 ‘; Georgi Kostadinov 69’)

Croatia 1 – 0 Kosovo (Damagoj Vida 74 ‘)

Belarus 0 – 4 Sweden (Emil Forsberg 18 ‘, Christoffer Nyman 24’, Marcus Berg 37 ‘, Andreas Granqvist 84’-pen)

Faroe Islands 1 – 0 Andorra (Gilli Sorensen 31 ‘)

Estonia 1 – 0 Cyprus (Mattias Hook 90 ‘)

Hungary 0 – 1 Portugal (Andre Silva 48 ‘)

Latvia 0 – 3 Switzerland (Andrejs Vanins 9’-bd, Blerim Dzemaili 54 ‘, Ricardo Rodriguez 58’-pen)

Greece 1 – 2 Belgium (Zeca 73 ‘; Jan Vertonghen 70’, Romelu Lukaku 74 ‘)

Gibraltar 0 – 4 Bosnia Herzegovina (Edin Dzeko 35 ‘, 85’, Kenan Kodro 65 ‘, Sead Lulic 83’)